Contact us

Bookmark and Share

Hodgkin Huxley House, 30 Farringdon Lane, Clerkenwell, London, EC1R 3AW

Main telephone number: 020 3434 2020

Map and directions

Staff team

Diana GarnhamDiana Garnham

Chief Executive

Telephone: 020 3434 2024
Mobile: 07768 055 853
Email: Diana

Diana has overall responsibility for the smooth running of the secretariat, for internal and external relations and policy development.  She is secretary to the Board and Council, and takes the lead with projects and activities on sustainability, equality and diversity, and public trust and confidence in science.


Nicola HannamNicola Hannam

Director, Policy & Development

Telephone: 020 3434 2021
Email: Nicola

Nicola plays a key role in the implementation of the business plan and development of policy and the Science Council's profile. She supports Diana in the running of the organisation and oversees education and skills work, the Careers from Science project and member services, including applications to join the Science Council.


Ali OrrAli Orr


Telephone: 020 3434 2022
Email: Ali

Ali leads on matters of professionalism and registration, managing the Chartered Scientist scheme and the New Registers project. He is secretary to both the Registration Authority and the New Registers Advisory Group. Ali is the main contact for professional bodies that wish to become licensed, for employers interested in the CPD approval scheme, and for opportunities to promote CSci. 


Hannah KowszunHannah Kowszun

Director of Marketing and Communications

Telephone: 020 3434 2029
Email: Hannah

Hannah leads on the marketing and promotion of the Registered Scientist and Registered Science Technician professional registers, as well as many other aspects of the Science Council's brand and public profile.


Lydia CufflinLydia Cufflin

Member Engagement and Projects Manager

Telephone: 020 3434 2020
Email: Lydia

Lydia provides administrative support to the chief executive including supporting the Science Council Board, Council, General Meetings and special interest groups and working groups including the Membership Services Project.


Oliver O'HanlonOli OHanlon

Policy & Public Affairs Manager

Telephone: 020 3434 2025
Email: Oli

Oli leads and supports a range of policy and public affairs activities, including responding to consultations, providing regular briefings, and organising workshops, discussion meetings and conference fringe events. Oli is also the Science Council's point of contact for SCORE.


Amy PearceAmy Pearce

Professional Standards and Quality Manager

Telephone: 020 3434 2023
Email: Amy

Amy provides support for the administration and growth of the Chartered Scientist register and for the development of the two new registers at technician and graduate level.


Emily BrownEmily Brown

Professional Development Project Executive

Telephone: 020 3434 2028
Email: Emily

Emily provides hands-on support to the Registrar in developing and shaping the Professional Pathways Project.


Sarah HarrisSarah Harris

Project Officer

Telephone: 020 3434 2026
Email: Sarah

Sarah provides administrative support for the Careers from Science project and  the Science Council's Diversity Strategy Group. She is the main contact for the Strategy Group.